Board Chair Selects Three Recognition Award Recipients

Posted in Latest News on September 15, 2014.


During the Board of Medicine meeting in Orlando on August 1st, 2014, Dr. Nabil El Sanadi, Board Chair, presented three Chairman’s Recognition Awards.  These awards are presented to honor those who exemplify the professionalism, moral character, compassion, and intellect essential to future leaders of the medical profession, as well as for outstanding leadership and services in the medical community.



The first award was given to Timothy B. Bullard, M.D., MBA, FACEP, who currently serves as the Chief of Staff of the Orlando Regional Medical Center in Orlando.  Dr. El Sanadi described Dr. Bullard as “somebody who has been consistently an advocate for the public; a care-giver, clinician, role model as a teacher […]”.  Dr. Bullard has served on numerous committees within his hospital and community to help further the cause of medical safety and education.

Dr. El Sanadi also presented awards to two current medical students from Florida universities:

Shannon Elizabeth Brockman, who is expected to graduate from the University of Florida College of Medicine in May 2015, received the first of these awards. Ms. Brockman has received many other awards and honors during her time in medical school, including the Jules B. Chapman Service and Humanity in Medicine Award. She also has an established history of volunteer work within the medical community.


Joanna Louise Meadors, the other student recipient, attends the Florida State University College of Medicine, and is also expected to graduate in May 2015. Ms. Meadors has been selected for numerous prominent leadership roles, including serving as the President and Event Chair of the Pediatric Interest Group at her university, and the Hospitality Chair for the Class of 2015. She was also a member of the planning committee for the Pedaling for Parkinson’s fundraiser in Tallahassee in 2011.

These three individuals exemplify leadership and moral character that is worthy of recognition, and the board would like to congratulate each of them on receiving this honor.



More Latest News

2023 Annual Long-Range Planning Meeting
December 21, 2022

The Division of Medical Quality Assurance has announced the 2023 Annual Long-Range Planning meeting. Click here for more information. Continue reading

Governor DeSantis declares State of Emergency for Subtropical Storm Nicole
November 7, 2022

On Monday, November 7, 2022, Governor Ron DeSantis declared a State of Emergency to prepare for Subtropical Storm Nicole. Continue reading