Pain Management Physicians

Posted in Latest News on August 25, 2015.

If you are a physician practicing in a Pain Management Clinic and were registered based on the 6th qualification option in Rule 64B8-9.0131, F.A.C., please keep in mind that as a part of your 40 hours of Continuing Medical Education (CME) required per biennium, you must complete 15 hours of live lecture format, Category I CME in pain management for every year you practice in pain management. These will need to be reported to CE Broker along with the rest of your CME credits in order for the Board to renew your license. Answers to many questions regarding license renewal can be found at the Board of Medicine’s website at flboardofmedicine.gov .



More Latest News

Reporting of COVID-19 for Health Care Providers and Facilities
April 30, 2020

COVID-19 positive patients and COVID-19 laboratory results are subject to mandatory reporting to the Florida Department of Health under Section 381.0031, Florida Statutes. Continue reading


Public Health Emergency License Reactivation
April 13, 2020

Health care practitioners with inactive licenses may temporarily reactivate their license to help during the COVID-19 Pandemic Continue reading




Supporting Documents
Medical Degree Verification
NICA FORM
Postgraduate Training Verification